Kemper Announces 2022-23 Women’s Basketball Non-Conference Schedule

HUNTINGTON, W.Va. – Marshall University Women’s basketball head coach Tony Kemper released the team’s 2022-23 non-conference schedule on Wednesday, featuring 12 games.

The Herd opens the season at Purdue on November 10 before hosting West Virginia Wesleyan for its home opener on November 15 at the Cam Henderson Center.

The Green & White follows with a trip to the Savannah Invite from November 21 through November 23 for contests against UT Martin, Purdue Fort Wayne and Norfolk State.

Marshall hosts three of its next four contests at home against Duquesne (November 27), Davis & Elkins (December 4) and Wright State (December 10) with a road game at Morehead State (November 30) sandwiched in between.

The Herd heads to Florida for a contest at USF on December 14. The Bulls have made it to the Women’s NCAA Tournament the last two seasons.

MU closes non-conference play with a pair of home matchups against St. Bonaventure (December 18) and UT Chattanooga (December 21).

The Sun Belt Conference schedule was released in July. Tip times and broadcast information will be released at a later date.

2022-23 Marshall Women’s Basketball Schedule

Thursday, Nov. 10, 2022 – at Purdue
Tuesday, Nov. 15, 2022 – West Virginia Wesleyan

Monday, Nov. 21, 2022 – Savannah Invite (UT Martin, Purdue Fort Wayne, Norfolk State)
Tuesday, Nov. 22, 2022 – Savannah Invite (UT Martin, Purdue Fort Wayne, Norfolk State)
Wednesday, Nov. 23, 2022 – Savannah Invite (UT Martin, Purdue Fort Wayne, Norfolk State)
Sunday, Nov. 27, 2022—Duquesne

Wednesday, Nov. 30, 2022 – at Morehead State
Sunday, Dec. 4, 2022 – Davis & Elkins
Saturday, Dec. 10, 2022—Wright State

Wednesday, Dec. 14, 2022 – at USF
Sunday, Dec. 18, 2022 – St. Bonaventure
Wednesday, Dec. 21, 2022 – UT Chattanooga

Thursday, Dec. 29, 2022 – at South Alabama
Saturday, Dec. 31, 2022 – at Appalachian State
Thursday, Jan. 5, 2023 – James Madison
Saturday, Jan. 7, 2023—Georgia Southern

Thursday, Jan. 12, 2023 – at Coastal Carolina
Saturday, Jan. 14, 2023 – at Old Dominion
Thursday, Jan. 19, 2023 – Troy
Saturday, Jan. 21, 2023—Southern Miss

Thursday, Jan. 26, 2023 – at Louisiana-Monroe
Saturday, Jan. 28, 2023 – at Arkansas State
Thursday, Feb. 2, 2023—Appalachian State
Saturday, Feb. 4, 2023—Georgia State
Thursday, Feb. 9, 2023—Coastal Carolina
Saturday, Feb. 11, 2023—Texas State

Thursday, Feb. 16, 2023 – at Georgia Southern
Saturday, Feb. 18, 2023 – at Georgia State
Wednesday, Feb. 22, 2023 – Old Dominion

Friday, Feb. 24, 2023 – at James Madison

BOLD = Games played at the Cam Henderson Center in Huntington, West Virginia.

For all of the latest information on the Marshall Women’s basketball team, follow the Herd on Twitter @HerdWBBFacebook at Marshall University Basketball and on www.herdzone.com.

To follow all Thundering Herd sports and get live stats, schedules, and free live audio, download the Marshall Athletics App for iOS or Android!
 

—HerdZone.com—

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button