Here’s where to find Bloomington area boys’ basketball on the radio

Here is a compiled list of area high school basketball games that will be broadcast by Bloomington area radio stations WGCL (1370 AM/98.7 FM); WCLS (97.7 FM); WVNI (95.1 FM). Schedules are subject to change. Game times are 7:30 pm unless noted:

Tuesday, Nov. 22

Boys: Bloomington North at Bedford North Lawrence, WVNI

Boys: Bloomington South at Edgewood, WGCL, WCLS

Friday, Dec. 2

Boys: Bedford North Lawrence at Bloomington South, WVNI

Boys: Center Grove at Bloomington North, WGCL

Boys: Indian Creek at Owen Valley, WCLS

Friday, Dec. 9

Boys: Mooresville at Bloomington North, WVNI

Boys: Southport at Bloomington South, WGCL

Boys: South Vermillion at Edgewood, WCLS

Saturday, Dec. 10

Boys: Bloomfield at Edgewood, WCLS

Boys: Bloomington North vs. Fishers at Southport, WVNI (5:!5 p.m.)

Friday, Dec. 16

Boys: Southport at Bloomington North, WGCL, WVNI

Saturday, Dec. 17

Boys: Edgewood at Sullivan, WCLS

Boys: Floyd Central at Bloomington South, WGCL, WVNI

Wednesday, Dec. 21

Boys: Rock Creek Academy at Bloomington South, WGCL, WVNI

North's JaQualon Roberts (24) is surrounded by South Defenders during the Bloomington North versus Bloomington South boys basketball Sectional final at Martinsville High School on Saturday, March 5, 2022.

Friday, Jan. 6

Boys: Bloomington North at Bloomington South, WGCL, WVNI

Boys: Cloverdale at Owen Valley, WCLS

Saturday, Jan. 7

Boys: Northview at Owen Valley, WCLS

Boys: Seymour at Bloomington South, WVNI

Friday, Jan. 13

Boys: Columbus East at Bloomington South, WVNI

Boys: Martinsville at Bloomington North, WGCL

Girls: Owen Valley at Edgewood, WCLS (6 p.m.)

Boys: Owen Valley at Edgewood, WCLS

Tuesday, Jan. 17

Boys: White River Valley at Owen Valley, WCLS

Friday, Jan. 20

Boys: Castle at Bloomington South, WGCL, WVNI (8 p.m.)

Saturday, Jan. 21

Boys: Linton at Owen Valley, WCLS

Friday, Jan. 27

Boys: West Vigo at Edgewood, WCLS

Saturday, Jan. 28

Boys: Columbus East at Bloomington North, WGCL

Boys: Silver Creek at Bloomington South, WVNI

Boys: Southmont at Owen Valley, WCLS

Thursday, Feb. 2

Boys: Edgewood at Bloomington North, WGCL, WVNI

Friday, Feb. 10

Boys: Columbus North at Bloomington South, WGCL, WVNI

Saturday, Feb. 11

Boys: Edgewood at Orleans, WCLS

Friday, Feb. 17

Boys: Bloomington North at Columbus North, WGCL, WVNI

Boys: South Putnam at Owen Valley, WCLS

Saturday, Feb. 18

Boys: Floyd Central at Bloomington North, WVNI

Boys: Owen Valley at Greencastle, WCLS

Thursday, Feb. 23

Boys: Eastern Greene at Edgewood, WCLS

Boys: Northview at Bloomington South, WGCL, WVNI

Contact Jim Gordillo at [email protected] or 812-331-4381 and follow on Twitter @JimGordillo.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button