BFA to host first youth leagues awards ceremony – The Royal Gazette

Created: May 17, 2022 11:41 PM

Richard Todd: One of the candidates for Coach of the Year

Players in the Appleby Youth Leagues will be recognized for their performances during the recent season (File photograph by Blaire Simmons)

The Bermuda Football Association will be honoring the outstanding players and teams in the Appleby youth leagues for the 2021-22 season with the first end of season youth awards ceremony at CedarBridge Academy, on Sunday, starting at 3pm.

The youth leagues as well as the girls leagues will all be recognized with prizes presented in various categories from under-13s to under-17s, with prizes also being awarded to the coaches of the year.

In the under-17 League, Richard Todd of Warwick Archers, Cecoy Robinson of Dandy Town, Danvers Seymour Jr of Somerset and Michael Trott of PHC are the nominees for coach awards.

In the girls league, Shawnette Perott of Dandy Stars has been nominated twice for coach of the year, in both the Under-13 and Under-17 leagues.


Under-13 B League

MVP: Roman Wilkinson (NVCC), Cairo Tucker (Dev Colts), Patrick Dill (SCC)

Defender of the Year: Patrick Dill (SCC), Roydon Grant (D. Colts), Kalila Daley (FCB)

Goalkeeper of the Year: Ethan Adderly (FCB), Aiden Jones (SCC), Kimurry Bailey (S. Rangers)

Coach of the Year: Vashun Blanchette (SCC), Drewonde Bascome (FCB), Andre Famous (Dev Colts)

Under-13 A League

MVP: Ramsey Soutter (FCB), Sami Carolo (War Archers), Kennahz Fray (D. Town)

Defender of the Year: Tiago Correia (NVCC), Dakayo Leverock (D. Town), Luke Horan (War Archers)

Goalkeeper of the Year: Curtis Jackson (D. Town), Sam Larett (War Archers), Caleb Grant (FCB)

Coach of the Year: Jamiko Marshall (D. Town), Detroy Smith (War Archers), Reeve Young (NVCC)


MVP: Jaire Shields (SCC), Enoch Joseph (FCB), Malachi Henry (War Archers)

Defender of the Year: Rickardo Phipps (FCB), Isaiah Francis (PHC), Alexander Rymon Lipinsky (War Archers)

Goalkeeper of the Year: Jayden Simons (PHC), Khy Bean (SCC), Keyen Webb (W. Archers)

Coach of the Year: Keishon Smith (War Archers), Mark Mills (FCB), Danvers Seymour Jr. (SCC)


MVP: Kymani McNeil (SCC), Enrique Swan (D. Town), Kwame Naylor (War Archers), Zakao Hart (PHC)

Defender of the Year: Cairo Lewis (PHC), Cody Robinson (War Archers), Oneal Moore (SCC), Jahziha Steede (D. Town)

Goalkeeper of the Year: Matteo Holder (War Archers), Timaris Thomas (D. Town), Toran Place (PHC), Nkenge Durham (SCC)

Coach of the Year: Richard Todd (War. Archers), Cecoy Robinson (D. Town), Danvers Seymour Jr. (SCC), Michael Trott (PHC)

All Girls Leagues


MVP: Keyandae Lightbourne (BFLA), Evans Welch (D. Stars), Janiya Sealy (PHC)

Defender of the Year: Ayshalay Simons (BFLA), Jayla Peets Butterfield (D. Stars), Maria Desa (PHC)

Goalkeeper of the Year: Ash Storey (WA), R’Zanee Evans Waldron (D. Stars.) Ja’Shay Trott (PHC)

Coach of the Year: Jai Burgess (BFLA), Shawnette Perott (D. Stars), Cory Dowling (PHC)


MVP: Tayla Horn (WA2), Dominique Brown (D. Stars), Ellie Richmond (WA1), Jahni Simmons (BFLA)

Defender of the Year: Taylor Critchlow (WA2), Mya Armstrong (D. Stars), Amelie Argent (WA1), Samara Darrell (BFLA)

Goalkeeper of the Year: Flora Betts (WA2), Dominique Brown (D. Stars), Ash Storey (WA1), Hanna Taylor (BFLA)

Coach of the Year: Enda Medeiros (WA2), Shawnette Perott (D. Stars), Edna Mederios (WA1)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button